The Videonale in Bonn

Ansicht
Exhibition view VIDEONALE.14, Kunstmuseum Bonn 2014, Photo: David Ertl.

CONTACT

Videonale e.V. c/o Kunstmuseum Bonn
Helmut-Kohl-Allee 2, 53113 Bonn
Tel. +49 (0)228 69 28 18
Fax +49 (0)228 90 85 817
info@videonale.org

OPENING HOURS

Opening hours of the office
Mon and Tue 10am-6pm

Kunstmuseum Bonn
Tue to Sun 11am - 6pm
Wed 11am - 9pm

ROUTE

From Bonn Central Station with Subway Lines 16, 66, 63 Direction Bad Godesberg / Bad Honnef, Stop at Heussallee/ Museumsmeile
Plan your travels here

Kunstmuseum Bonn

Since 2005 the Videonale association is located at the local art museum, Kunstmuseum Bonn where it organizes the biennial Videonale – Festival for Video and Time-Based Arts with its exhibition of competition contributions as well as a comprehensive festival program.

With one of the internationally most important collections of German art - “based on the seminal inventory of works by August Macke“ -, the Kunstmuseum Bonn disposes over a collection profile that is unparalleled throughout the country. The collection focuses on the Rhenish Expressionists, German Art after 1945 including Joseph Beuys' Multiples as well as graphic art including photography and the video center Ingrid Oppenheim.

The video collection of the Kunstmuseum is reckoned as being among the most important of its kind in Germany. This applies in particular to the film and video art of the 1960s and 70s, which is represented in Bonn in superb quality and quantity. This is not lastly due to the Cologne gallery owner and patron of the arts Ingrid Oppenheim, who willed to the Kunstmuseum nearly 400 works by pioneers of video art, tapes by Joan Jonas, Alan Kaprow, Dennis Oppenheim, Peter Campus, Les Levine, Klaus vom Bruch, Marcel Odenbach, and Ulrike Rosenbach.

These and further works of video art have been presented in the Odeon Installation since 2006, an architectonic sculpture that takes hold of space, and yet may be entered at the same time, by the Munich artist Stefan Eberstadt.

Kunstmuseum Bonn
You are here: Videonale Association / Verein / Contact

Der Videonale e.V. in Bonn

Ansicht
Ausstellungsansicht VIDEONALE.14, Kunstmuseum Bonn 2014, Foto: David Ertl.

KONTAKT

Videonale e.V. c/o Kunstmuseum Bonn
Helmut-Kohl-Allee 2, 53113 Bonn
Tel. +49 (0)228 69 28 18
Fax +49 (0)228 90 85 817
info@videonale.org

ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN

Reguläre Öffnungszeiten des Büros
Mo und Di 10-18 Uhr

Kunstmuseum Bonn
Di bis So 11-18 Uhr
Mi 11-21 Uhr

ANFAHRT

Ab Bonn Hbf mit den U-Bahn Linien 16, 66, 63 Richtung Bad Godesberg / Bad Honnef, Haltestelle Heussallee/ Museumsmeile
Route berechnen

Kunstmuseum Bonn
Seit 2005 hat der Videonale e.V. seinen Sitz im Kunstmuseum Bonn und veranstaltet dort alle zwei Jahre die Videonale – Festival für Video und zeitbasierte Kunstformen mit einer mehrwöchigen Ausstellung der Wettbewerbsbeiträge sowie einem umfangreichen Rahmenprogramm.

Das Kunstmuseum Bonn gehört zu den großen, bundesweit beachteten Museen für Gegenwartskunst. Herz und Identität des Hauses bildet die rund 9.000 Werke umfassende Sammlung des Kunstmuseum Bonn mit ihrem zentralen Werkkonvolut zu August Macke und der Kunst der Rheinischen Expressionisten sowie die bedeutende Sammlung zur deutschen Kunst nach 1945 mit Schwerpunkt auf der Malerei und ihren erweiterten, bildbezogenen Ausdrucksformen.

Die Videosammlung des Kunstmuseums zählt deutschlandweit zu den bedeutendsten ihrer Art. Dies gilt insbesondere für die Film- und Videokunst der 60er und 70er Jahre, die in Bonn in herausragender Breite und Qualität vertreten ist. Dies ist nicht zuletzt der Kölner Galeristin und Mäzenin Ingrid Oppenheim zu verdanken, die dem Kunstmuseum annähernd 400 Werke von Pionieren der Videokunst, Bänder von Joan Jonas, Alan Kaprow, Dennis Oppenheim, Peter Campus, Les Levine, Klaus vom Bruch, Marcel Odenbach und Ulrike Rosenbach vermacht hat.

Diese und weitere Arbeiten der Videokunst werden seit dem Jahr 2006 in der Installation Odeon, einer raumgreifenden und zugleich begehbaren architektonischen Skulptur des Münchener Künstlers Stefan Eberstadt präsentiert.

Kunstmuseum Bonn
Sie befinden sich hier: Videonale Verein / Verein / Kontakt